RCEP – The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership

26 Nov RCEP – The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership

Another very interesting article from Gary Sanderson from John S. James Co. in the US

The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) is a free trade agreement between the Asia-Pacific nations of Australia, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, the Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, and Vietnam. The 15 member countries account for about 30% of the world’s population (2.2 billion people) and 30% of global GDP ($26.2 trillion) as of 2020, making it the biggest trade bloc in history.

For more information on the RCEP deal, we suggest the following links:

RCEP Joint Leaders’ Statement: https://lnkd.in/eQG28yX
American Shipperhttps://lnkd.in/ePfYmXU
American Journal of Transportation, AJOThttps://lnkd.in/ekGNCH8


No Comments

Post A Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.